The Path of Light
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Path of Light

The Path of Light Theosophy of the Masters.

HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Hello everyone!

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
poindexter

Hello everyone! Empty
PostSubject: Hello everyone!   Hello everyone! Icon_minitimeSun Oct 17, 2010 6:33 am

I've been studying Theosophy for about five years.

I saw something in the list of classes that interested me: "You will learn to awaken innate psychic abilities and to learn to listen to the Divine within!"

I had some psychic experiences when I was younger. My Irish grandfather taught me to read palms when I was eleven years old. I did some tarot card readings in college for friends, who seemed to get something out of them.

I had some out-of-body experiences in high school. I didn't know what was happening to me. I thought I was dying. They still occur a couple times a year, usually during naps. I'm more receptive now, but they don't often go farther than hearing loud rushing noises in my ears and having the feeling of sinking down below the surface of my bed.

I've kept a dream journal for many years and once in a while a precognitive dream shows up. The weirdest one occurred last year when I was in Switzerland. I dreamt that my downstairs neighbor committed suicide. When I got back to the States, I found out that she really did so, about two days after I had the dream. That was really spooky.

I read a book by Blavatsky called Practical Occultism. I couldn't tell whether she was saying we should or should not develop psychic abilities. That's why I'm so interested in your classes. But I suppose they happen locally, probably nowhere near where I live, in Boston?

I'm a classical musician, by the way, and sometimes hear the most wonderful music in those naps I mentioned. I sure wish I could capture it on paper!
Back to top Go down
Emma
Admin
Admin
Emma

Hello everyone! Empty